Review: Captain

Title: Captain

Author: Lauren Rowe

Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance

Release Date: May 15, 2017

block2

Lauren Rowe has outdone herself with Captain! I have worshiped at Lauren Rowe’s alter since I finished the first book in the Club series. When it comes to romance, this author brings everything to the table that is sexy, provocative and decadent. Captain is no exception, because this novel knocked me off of my feet and I was eager to take a nosedive straight into the rabbit hole all the way down to the point of no return!

This romantic comedy set my world on fire! Captain is nirvana in a kindle and an electrifying joyride that I never wanted to get off of! Ryan and Tessa’s story will make you melt, sigh in contentment and fill you with elation at the same time that it makes your heart race in a full on sprint!

Captain highlights the dynamic between enemies to lovers perfectly!! Yes, there IS a ‘thin line between love and hate’ and Lauren Rowe’s stroke of genius in this incredibly passionate novel proves it!!

The sensuality is potent, the humor is on point and heat is palpable. Ryan’s dirty talk and talented bedroom skills had me swooning at the same time that his actions to make Tessa his had my heart racing. The all-consuming, heart-stopping sexual tension and the carnal fires that burn brightly between this couple left a permanent impression on my heart.

Get ready for Captain to consume your senses and possess your reading device because you will not be able to look away! I did not think that I could get any more addicted to this author’s words but at this point I am ready to sign up for rehab since I am 100% obsessed and HOOKED on Lauren Rowe and I never EVER want to be set free! I am waving my white flag because I have readily surrendered my heart to the Captain of this ship wholeheartedly and unconditionally!!!

Captain’s fabulous, show-stopping ending alone is enough for me to give this book my highest recommendation! The last two lines of this novel made me SOAR! Even so, everything that comes beforehand is absolute perfection, including the wonderful way that Ms. Rowe manages to flawlessly incorporate so many characters from her previous novels into this plot line.

Just remember this: What happens in Maui stays in Maui…or does it? *wink*

Captain is outrageously sexy and sinfully delicious and I eagerly devoured every last word of it! I fell in deep, soul-binding love with this book! With Captain, Lauren Rowe has visualized her divine original and created a true masterpiece! I can’t wait to see what she has in store for her readers next!

PLEASE read Captain and discover just how AMAZEBALLS it is from start to finish! This is one of my top reads of 2017!

So Read it!!

That is this Naughty Girl’s final Word.

5/5 brilliant, swoon-worthy stars!!!!

block6

From, Lauren Rowe, the USA Today and International bestselling author of The Club Series and Ball Peen Hammer comes a sexy standalone romance: Captain.

It wasn’t the way this kind of story was supposed to go . . .

Insta-love isn’t supposed to turn into insta-hate.

But that’s exactly what happened when the hot-as-hell dreamboat I met in a bar turned out to be a lying, cheating scumbag-player-douche looking for nothing but a little side action. Jerk.

And he has the nerve to call me a liar and a “sociopath”? Assh*le.

And now, three months later, through a mind-blowing series of events I couldn’t have predicted in a million years, it turns out my boss is marrying his sister in Hawaii and I’ve got to play nice with him for an entire freaking week.

Okay, sure, I’ll put on a happy face this week and act like I’ve never even met the jerk before–did I mention his sister is marrying my boss?–but that doesn’t mean I’ll like it.

And it certainly doesn’t mean I’ll stop secretly hating the cocky bastard’s guts.

Because I do.

I hate him.

I really do.

I just wish my brain would explain the situation to my body . . . because every time he flashes that panty-melting smile at me, it takes all my self-restraint not to jump the bastard’s hot-as-f*ck bones.

 block5
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
Free in Kindle Unlimited
block3

USA Today and internationally bestselling author Lauren Rowe lives in San Diego, California, where, in addition to writing books, she performs with her dance/party band at events all over Southern California, writes songs, takes embarrassing snapshots of her ever-patient Boston terrier, Buster, spends time with her wonderful family, and narrates audiobooks. Much to Lauren’s thrill, her books have been translated all over the world in multiple languages and hit multiple domestic and international bestseller lists. With enticing characters, enthralling situations and a general love of romantic fiction, Lauren has created a world of her own, full of wit and sensual desire.

 
Leave a Reply

