Review: Take Me Back

TMB_Twitter_NA

Take Me Back Cover1

block2

Meghan March’s Take Me Back just propelled itself into my top ten list of contemporary romances EVER!!!

I fell in pure, unadulterated love with Dane and Kat and their struggle to resurrect their marriage at a time when all hope initially seemed lost.  The heartache that they experienced along the way gutted me beyond words, but the breadth of the emotions that I felt as I read this novel evidences the fact that this is this author’s best work yet!!!

Ms. March makes you drown in an ocean of emotions and she goes all out with Take Me Back, so get ready to be punched in the chest with the intensity of what this immensely talented author has in store for her readers with this incredible new release!

This is a novel about redemption and vindication while experiencing regret, sorrow and loss.  The subject matter addresses what it takes to fight hard and scale love’s seemingly insurmountable walls while pushing higher and higher in spite of the pain and difficulty that it takes to reach the top.  What makes this novel so memorable and remarkable is that Meghan March has elevated her level of genius to an entirely different level. She makes you FEEL the remnants of a love that is begging to be reignited and the HOPE that comes along with praying that love will be enough to endure the hardship.

Take Me Back is one of the most heart-breaking, prolific, magical and poignant romance novels that I have ever read, but part of this novel’s brilliance is that the story has a unique sense of suspense to it; there is a turn of events that created a twist that I was unprepared for yet eager to embrace. I was compelled to keep reading to the point of obsession because I had so many questions and I desperately needed the answers that my mind and heart craved.  I was hypnotized by my kindle, unable to turn away!!!

I am the kind of bookworm that will read the same book many times. Take Me Back is a book that I will read again, again and AGAIN so that I can go back and pick up on clues that I originally missed and stoke the embers of the fire that made me fall in love with this book in the first place!

Take Me Back is a literary triumph! It is beyond divine and the epitome of everything that a romance novel should be!!! It is sexy, it is sensual and it is SOOOO HOT!!! This book is  profound and evoked such a powerful reaction in me that I refused to put it down until I tearfully consumed the very last word.

I LOVE this book with all the warmth and fire of a blazing sun in a tropical paradise because it is one of the few books that have made my romance-loving heart SOAR to the heavens and beyond!!!

Forget leaving footprints in the sand. Take Me Back is permanently tattooed on my heart!

Meghan March is a connoisseur of romance, and Take Me Back proves it!

So read it!!

That is this Naughty Girl’s final word.

Overall: This is a 10 STAR READ!!!!

Heat: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥/5 flames for reigniting the heat and burning down the bedroom!!!

TakeMebackTeaster2

Take Me Back Teaser1

block6

TakeMeBack_FrontCoverWe fell in love on a beach, got married in paradise, and I carried her off into the sunset. It should have been perfect, but saying “I do” doesn’t guarantee a happily-ever-after.

Two years later, I barely recognize either of us behind the walls we’ve built.

It’s time to bring it full circle. Back to a tropical paradise. Back to find out if we can still make this work.

I’m not willing to give her up, but to save us, I have to risk everything.

Two damaged people.

Countless secrets.

The fight of our lives.

We might be broken, but we’re not done.

Add to Goodreads

TakeMebackTeaser3

block5

Amazon:  http://amzn.to/2nNJfMH

Kobo:  http://bit.ly/TMBKobo

ibooks:  http://bit.ly/TMBiBooks

BN:  http://bit.ly/TMBBN

take me back 3

take me back teaser blast 1

block3

meghanmarchpic

Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and

write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at meghanmarchbooks@gmail.com.

FACEBOOK | WEBSITE | INSTAGRAM | AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | TWITTER | PINTEREST

Leave a Reply

