Review: The Coppersmith Farmhouse

CopperSmith_Banner_blogtour

Cover

Title: The Coppersmith Farmhouse

Author: Devney Perry

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Day: March 9th

block2

“That kiss was life-changing. From now until the end of my life, I would compare all first kisses with his. And I doubted any man in my future would ever measure up. “ ~ Georgia

Devney Perry’s The Coppersmith Farmhouse was such a lovely, refreshing surprise!! No  lie; it left me squealing and dancing around my room because I was so love-struck and straight up giddy from all of the FEELS that this book evoked within me!   I cannot believe that this incredibly heart-felt, utterly breathtaking book was penned by a first time author!

The Coppersmith Farmhouse has left a permanent imprint on my heart and had me melting from the inside out into a sated pile of goo! This is one of those books that lights a fire inside of a a book lover’s soul that will burn forever!

I loved, loved, LOVED this heart-warming story about Georgia, aka Gigi, a single-mother with an adorable four year old daughter who inherits an old farmhouse and gives up everything to relocate and start over after experiencing the sort of heartbreak that no one should ever have to endure.  Enter Jess, the local sheriff who feels that the farmhouse was unjustly stolen from him since he was like a son to the previous owner and took care of the upkeep of the property for nearly twenty years.  Needless to say, his initial attitude leaves much to be desired, and it was a true joy to experience Georgia and Jess’s love-hate relationship blossom like roses beneath the sun!

The sparks between this couple go off from their very first meeting and only intensify as the novel progresses. I was literally riveted to my kindle, compelled to turn the pages because the electricity was palpable and the magnetism was deep and all-consuming!

“I was completely attracted to him and it was making me dizzy.  I didn’t even know how it was possible given his personality.  He was a jerk. But unfortunately, he was a jerk that made my hands itch to touch.” ~Georgia

“One look at Georgia and I wasn’t sure what I’d ever seen in the Hollywood-style tourists I normally took to my bed.  All the money in the world couldn’t make them as stunning as the woman dressed in plain navy scrubs.” ~Jess

“The air around us was charged, hot and stuffy.  I could practically see the sparks crackling between us. And the rest of the world disappeared.  All I could feel was the magnetic pull…This was bad.” ~Georgia

I fell quickly and I fell hard for Jess!!! This handsome, sculpted, dominant, alpha male seemed so abrasive at first that my jaw dropped at some of his interactions with Georgia! On the other hand, once his layers were exposed it was impossible not to become enthralled with him.  The way that he cared for and protected his “Freckles” meant the world to me!! And his relationship with Georgia’s daughter Rowen OWNED me!  I simply could not get enough of the scenes between this 6’4 manly man and a feisty, spirited little girl who is 4 years old but going 20! 😂

Jess secured my respect by the way that he earned Georgia’s affection.   I adored the fact that he recognized that she likely had a painful past yet he did not let that deter him.  His persistence and determination to break down her walls one brick at a time while remaining kind and patient tremendously endeared him to me.

“I was well practiced at building walls around my heart…I couldn’t risk someone coming in and obliterating me.  Rowen depended on me.  She needed those walls just as much as I did.” ~Georgia

“Every time she tried to put up a wall or distance herself, I just kept pulling. She was scared, but she’d get over it.  And the less room she had to run, the better.” ~Jess

 This novel is sugary sweet, emotionally profound and has just enough spice where it counts!!!  It is steamy and torched my goodies from Victoria Secrets!!! Georgia and Jess’ connection and the chemistry that they share is UNFORGETTABLE!!!

Bottom line: this was my first experience with this author, but I will continue to follow her Jamison Valley series because The Coppersmith Farmhouse is a love story for the ages!!!

PLEASE read it!!!

That is this Naughty Girl’s final word.

Overall:  10 out of 5 BRILLIANT stars!!!!!  This is one of my 10 star reads of 2017!!!!

Heat: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥/5 blazing flames that light up the night!! (Or a bedroom!!)

block6

One old farmhouse brought them together. It could also tear them apart.

Gigi has just uprooted her whole world to start a new life. The unexpected gift of a farmhouse in small-town Montana is just what she and her daughter need to escape big-city loneliness. The last thing she needs is attitude from the town’s sheriff, the most perfectly attractive and ruggedly handsome man she’s ever laid eyes on—and a complete jerk.

Jess knows all about women like Gigi. Beautiful. Sexy. Scheming. She’s stolen his sanctuary, the farmhouse that should have been his. But along with a face full of freckles, she’s got a sharp wit and a backbone of steel—something he doesn’t discover until after making a complete fool of himself. If he can earn back her trust and win her heart, he might just find the home he’s always needed.

Square Available Now

block5

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2jeksfA

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01MU83579

Amazon CA: http://www.amazon.ca/dp/B01MU83579

iBooks: https://itun.es/us/FSmghb.l

B&N: http://bit.ly/2jqHBL2

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2jzkxgX

Banner Available Now

block3

Author Picture

Devney lives in Montana with her husband and two children. After working in the technology industry for nearly a decade, she abandoned conference calls and project schedules to enjoy a slower pace at home with her kids. She loves reading and, after consuming hundreds of books, decided to share her own stories.

www.devneyperry.com

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

 giveawayblock

Enter Devney’s Giveaway for a $100 Gift Card and a Signed Copy of The Coppersmith Farmhouse:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

