Review: Stolen Tyme

block2

“I’m drowning in him, in us, and being in his presence is like a life jacket, not a rescue mission. And I need to be rescued if I want to come out of it alive this time.” ~Naomi

After reading the ultra-hot prequel  Borrowed Tyme, I was not sure what to expect from S. L. Ziegler’s follow up Stolen Tyme, especially since the cliff hanger in the previous novella left me surprised, aghast and eagerly anticipating the next installment in “X” and Naomi’s journey!

Let me be frank: Stolen Tyme is a taboo, second chance love story but it is also super sexy and made me yearn for more!

Hot, tatted up former superstar Xavier a*k*a  “X” fell quickly and fell hard for his best friend’s daughter….and that alone made me do a double take!

At first I was looking crazy like “WHAT!!!!”  Usually these type of story lines make me run in the opposite direction but I gave this novel a chance and I am better for it!!!

Stolen Tyme is about taking risks, experiencing heart break, facing pain, desiring redemption and finding forever love!!! It started a flame that blazed inside of me and ignited an uncontrollable forest fire inside of my soul!

And this heroine!!!!!  I fell in straight up LOVE with Naomi!!  S. L. Ziegler does a fabulous job portraying Naomi’s reticence to return to the very place where her heart was shattered into a million pieces seven years before.  Naomi left her home town as a broken, weak and devastated young women but returned as a highly successful, formidable adult with nothing to lose and everything to gain and I felt it! I experienced it!! I was enraptured by it!

Naomi was strong, fierce and determined to pursue her dreams but my goodness I LOVED how deeply X invested his heart, soul and spirit into her!!!  I coveted how deeply this highly successful and talented sex god of a man needed her! He craved a second chance to the point where he was willing to do anything for it and the author makes this painfully obvious and incredibly sexy in the way that she delivers the message loud and clear!!!

“I loved you then, and if you’ll let me, I can love you now. It’s yours if you want it.” ~X

 “I’ll love her the right way, for her.  This time. Anything she wants, I’ll give it to her. With open fucking arms.  No skipping the good part.” ~X

SWOON!!!!

And the secondary characters!!! Charlotte brought so much light into the story!!!  I wanted more, more and more of her!!!!! Her presence alone was worth each and every single minute of this novel!

Should you read it??!!

Yes, yes, YES!!!

That is this Naughty Girl’s Final Word.

Overall: 4.5/5 stolen, everlasting stars!!!

Heat: 4.5 flames for packing some serious heat!!!

block6

Time doesn’t heal.

Time hurts.

Makes you stronger,
rougher,

And smarter.

Now that I’m
back,

Xavier Scott can’t
hurt me again,

Won’t hurt me.

I’ve seen my share of
pain,

Felt it,

Owned it,

And released it.

  After one look,

One touch,

One tremble,

And I’m that broken,
naive girl again.

 I want him,

My body aches for
him,

My soul needs him.

But, my head will be
damned to fall for that again,

Fall for X.

He stole my heart
before,

But not
this tyme.

ADD TO GOODREADS

 

block5

.99 Cents for a Limited Time
 
Free on Kindle Unlimited
 

block3

S L is a self-described book junkie. She spent her whole life with her head in the clouds, dreaming of characters and imagining how their stories will play out. It wasn’t till later when those stories in her head became too much to handle and made it onto paper. When SL isn’t reading or writing, she is spending her time with her two crazy kids and husband. Where they reside in a home just outside of Atlanta. SL is true buckeye fan and lives for the weekends where she can drink a glass of wine and devour the books waiting on her Kindle.

FOLLOW S.L. ZIEGLER
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

