Review: A Thousand Letters

sbpr-atl-bt

 

cover-wrap-atl

block2

“I told her now or never, and that mistake would haunt me until the day that I died.” ~Wade

Staci Hart’s A Thousand Letters is one of the most profound love stories that I have ever read.  It is a prolific tale of regret, love and longing…an unforgettable accounting of deliverance, redemption and salvation.

I cried cascading rivers of tears as I read this book.  Trust me when I say that those tears were worth it! So SO worth it!

Wade and Elliot are two high school sweethearts who are torn apart by familial influences, misunderstandings that are exacerbated by pride and the calamity that comes along with the tragedies of war. Even so, this couple still pines for each other and mourn the loss of what could have been in spite of the years that pass as they are separated.  Their hunger for each other continues to burn hotly, brightly and intensely regardless of distance and time. Their love SOARED to the heavens in their youth, reaching the highest of peaks only to crash and burn.

But like the mythical Phoenix their connection is resurrected, flaming hotter and brighter than ever before when Elliot and Wade are forced to reunite under the worst of circumstances. The sparks, attachment and the LOVE that they tried so hard to extinguish over the course of seven years is reignited and GOOD LORD….

The author does a fabulous job conveying the conflict and turmoil that Wade and Elliot experience as they come face to face with each other amidst years of rejection and their mutual inability to move on.

 “I had to keep her away. I had to keep my heart away from her, because when she was near, when it came to life, the sensation was too much, too painful.” ~Wade

 “I believed in a love that doesn’t die, mostly because I’d lived in that hell for seven years, regretting all the reasons we were apart, wishing for forgiveness, wishing I’d made different choices, used different words, just…wishing I’d done it all differently.” ~Elliot

Her name in my mind was a curse that I couldn’t escape, a ghost that haunted me day after day, year after year since I’d seen her last so long ago.” ~Wade

 “The Worst part of it all: after an entire day with a handsome, charming man who wanted me, with a single sighting of Wade, I realized I would never get over him. Not as long as I lived.” ~Elliot

The love that I have for this book is reverent. Absolute and unadulterated because there is no doubt that this author has bestowed a gift to us.  A Thousand Letters is the story of “a thousand promises” and “the weight of a thousand years.” This novel is what Staci Hart gives to the world and thus, she should be proud (shout out to one of my favorite characters in this novel, Rick).

This book breathes LIFE, sparking hope for dreams that are deferred yet are not completely lost.  It will break you down yet build you up, strengthening you where you may not have even realized that you were weak.

A Thousand Letters illuminated my soul, leaving my spirit better for having read it.  It snatched the breath from my lungs, leaving me consumed and overwhelmed.  I am confused about how a book could emotionally break me down and shatter me at the same time that it uplifted me and made my heart pirouette inside of my chest from happiness!

Staci Hart’s greatest feat is that she made a pessimist like me BELIEVE in second chances! She made me TRUST in the power of a love that was so strong that it never faded in spite of seven years of yearning and pain and she made me BELIEVE that there was hope for what this couple could achieve with their union when it appeared that all hope had been lost.

To add to this author’s brilliance, there are references to literary legends! Greats like Byron, Thoreau, Pablo Neruda, Frost, Walt Whitman and Emerson….Quotes that make this novel even more complex, heartfelt and insightful.

This author is THE TRUTH!!!!

With A Thousand Letters, Staci Hart has established herself as a true artist and a veritable master of words. After reading this novel I am changed, elementally and fundamentally.

When it comes to second chance love stories, A Thousand Letters is one of the very BEST!

Should you read it?

A THOUSAND times YES!! YES!! YES!!

And that is this Naughty Girl’s final word.

Overall:  A THOUSAND out of 5 brilliant, meaningful stars!!

Heat: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥/5 flames

block6

Sometimes your life is split by a single decision.

I’ve spent every day of the last seven years regretting mine: he left, and I didn’t follow. A thousand letters went unanswered, my words like petals in the wind, spinning away into nothing, taking me with them.

But now he’s back.

I barely recognize the man he’s become, but I can still see a glimmer of the boy who asked me to be his forever, the boy I walked away from when I was young and afraid.

Maybe if he’d come home under better circumstances, he could speak to me without anger in his voice. Maybe if I’d said yes all those years ago, he’d look at me without the weight of rejection in his eyes. Maybe if things were different, we would have had a chance.

One regretted decision sent him away. One painful journey bought him back to me. I only wish I could keep him.

*A contemporary romance inspired by Jane Austen’s Persuasion*

ad-live

block5

Read Today:

FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2lc28DN

Amazon UK: https://goo.gl/x7nolo

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/SORJXP

teaser-slave

block3

Staci has been a lot of things up to this point in her life — a graphic designer, an entrepreneur, a seamstress, a clothing and handbag designer, a waitress. Can’t forget that. She’s also been a mom, with three little girls who are sure to grow up to break a number of hearts. She’s been a wife, though she’s certainly not the cleanest, or the best cook. She’s also super, duper fun at a party, especially if she’s been drinking whiskey.

From roots in Houston to a seven year stint in Southern California, Staci and her family ended up settling somewhere in between and equally north, in Denver. They are new enough that snow is still magical. When she’s not writing, she’s reading, sleeping, gaming, or designing graphics.

img_8015

Connect with the Author:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2hv5OA5

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stacihartnovels

Twitter: https://twitter.com/imaquirkybird

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/imaquirkybird/

Website: http://stacihartnovels.com

Newsletter: http://stacihartnovels.com/get-the-newsletter/

Leave a Reply

