Review: The Knight

theknight_livebanner

theknight

block2

Skye Warren is a genius. Pure and simple.

The Knight, the second installment of the Endgame Series is even better than The Pawn. It picks up right where the first book leaves off. I was eager to dive head-first into this one, and in this novel ingénue Avery St. James and criminal mastermind Gabriel Miller’s journey deepens as they continue to walk the thin line between love and hate.

The Knight is fabulously hard-core, ridiculously sexy, and just plain scrumptious in its overall delivery. This book has everything that you crave in a dark romance: a sexy hero, ridiculously hot sex scenes, a well-developed plot and amazing secondary characters! That alone makes this title worth every single penny that you will spend on it.

Allow me to elaborate as I get down to the nitty gritty. The Knight is deliciously dirty and has a swoon-worthy male lead with a foul, obscenely seductive mouth that makes this novel appealing in the extreme. In spite of Gabriel’s brusque nature and cruel actions, there is so much more to him than meets the eye. It was a joy to come along for the ride as Skye Warren peels back his layers one by one, exposing the reason for his cold, ruthless behavior.

At this point I have a sweet tooth for Gabriel Miller, and I have no problem admitting to it!!! He is possessive, he is formidable and magnificent in his power. At the same time, his feelings for Avery bring him to his knees, and the way that Skye Warren unveils his feelings nearly made me roll out of my seat!!

“I can’t seem to let you go…A lifetime of discipline and now I am a fucking addict.” ~Gabriel

“Neither of us can escape. Neither of us wants to.” ~Avery

As far as the heroine is concerned, I adored Avery’s strength in the face of adversity. She is a powerhouse in her own right, with a tenacity and boldness that made me fall in love with her character. Those qualities, coupled with her loyalty, innocence and determination to make her own way as she copes with Gabriel’s demons inspired a deep-seeded sense of respect and admiration in me for her character.

Like Belle in the celebrated Disney film, Avery is drawn to and falls for the inherent beauty in her beast, and I loved her for it.

“Everything has a cost. And when it comes to Gabriel Miller, the cost is always too high.” ~Avery

“That’s the thing about a knight whose armor shines… It’s never been in battle. Never been tested. Tarnished black armor like Gabriel’s-that’s where strength lies. “~Avery

There is also a sense of mystery, a conspiratorial, suspense-laden puzzle concerning Avery’s family history that creates a unique twist to this love story. Skye Warren is a ringmaster, and she has expertly orchestrated a circus filled with secrets, lies, deceit and toe-curling passion that will keep you wide-eyed and breathless!!!!

There is *nothing* not to love about The Knight.

I am owned, I am addicted and I am RUINED!!!!! The Endgame Series is a drug, and now that I have had a taste, I simply cannot get enough!

Bring it on Skye Warren!!!!! I am waiting with bated breath for The Castle! It is like I am on pins and needles, desperately counting down the days until I get my hands on what is sure to be an epic conclusion to Skye Warren’s latest piece of brilliance!!!

You honestly have *no* idea how wonderfully entertaining The Knight is!! You will be thoroughly captivated by this book!!

READ THIS SERIES!

That is this Naughty Girl’s final word.

Overall: 5/5 Knightly Stars!!!

Heat: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥/ 5 panty-dissolving, kindle-singeing flames!

block5

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2fTV384
iBooks: http://apple.co/2gPjiJ0
Nook: http://bit.ly/2fTZ4cF
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2gJjqqr

block6

The power of pleasure…

Gabriel Miller took everything from me. My family. My innocence. My home. The only thing I have left is the determination to get back what’s mine.

He thinks he’s beaten me. He thinks he’s won. What he doesn’t realize is that every pawn has the chance to become a queen.

And the game has only just begun.

THE KNIGHT is book two in the Endgame series from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren about revenge and seduction in the game of love.

theknight-ad1

Start the series today!

thepawn-1600x2400

block5
❧ Amazon: http://amzn.to/2fF2vn6
❧ iBooks: http://apple.co/2ef7pt5
❧ Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2dlJzNZ
❧ Kobo: http://bit.ly/2edcF1s

ADD TO GOODREADS:

http://bit.ly/2fnYPLB

block6

The price of survival…

Gabriel Miller swept into my life like a storm. He tore down my father with cold retribution, leaving him penniless in a hospital bed. I quit my private all-girl’s college to take care of the only family I have left.

There’s one way to save our house, one thing I have left of value.

My virginity.

A forbidden auction…

Gabriel appears at every turn. He seems to take pleasure in watching me fall. Other times he’s the only kindness in a brutal underworld.

Except he’s playing a deeper game than I know. Every move brings us together, every secret rips us apart. And when the final piece is played, only one of us can be left standing.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

THE PAWN is a full-length contemporary novel from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren about revenge and seduction in the game of love. It’s the first book in the brand new ENDGAME series.

theknight-teaser4

The cover and blurb for THE CASTLE by Skye Warren is here!

thecastle-1600x2400

block5

preorder now!
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2jmNICN
iBooks: http://apple.co/2kxF0Dp
ADD TO GOODREADS: http://bit.ly/2kxNk66

block6

I’m safe in the ivory tower Gabriel Miller made for me. That’s what he says. Enemies lurk outside, waiting to strike. An army of enemies held back by these walls.

Except some animal instinct warns me the danger is much closer. It’s already here. Is Gabriel Miller my protector or my enemy? Is this house a castle or a cage?

There’s nowhere for me to go, no one left for me to trust.

No escape from a past determined to capture its prize.

theknight-teaser2

block3

Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of contemporary romance such as the Chicago Underground series. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, two sweet dogs, and one evil cat.

Contact Skye:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Youtube | Pinterest | Website

Leave a Reply

