Review: Intertwined

Title: Intertwined

Standalone Series: A Redemption Novel

Author: Sasha Brümmer

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: January 30, 2017

block2

Hot damn!

Sasha Brümmer has done it AGAIN! 😀

I knew when I read this author’s debut novel Blended that Sasha Brümmer would be a force to be reckoned with.  Low and behold, I was right… because her new release Intertwined has just catapulted this shooting star into a whole new realm of the literary universe!!!

Her stunning talent shines so bright that it has left me floating on air and walking on sunshine! I simply refuse to come down from the thrilling high that I just experienced from reading the final chapter of this incredibly moving tale of joy, pain, sorrow and life-altering love !

Intertwined is the story of Isla Madden, a beautiful, successful, head-strong young woman who suffers from depression and anxiety. Over time, her relationship with her best friend, the gorgeous, ultra-wealthy Liam Jensen evolves from “just friends” into something much more complicated, especially when things become physical between them.

Both the hero and the heroine have mangled hearts that have been decimated by tragic events that destroyed the very essence of their souls and crippled their spirits.  From the beginning of the novel it is clear that they are meant to be each others’ salvation, if only they would take the time to recognize it.

These two do not just wallow in denial as they fight their need for each other; in fact, they thrive in it.

“I’m single, I’m independent and I am happy.  At least that is what I tell people.”  ~Isla

“She feels better in my arms than any other woman before her has, and that scares the shit out of me.  The thought alone gives me even more reason to call it quits…” ~Liam

“I require no validation in life…because I don’t need anyone.” ~Isla

“I don’t bother going after her when she walks out of the room.  She doesn’t belong to anyone, let alone me.” ~Liam

 These characters and this story will stick with you.  There is a twist that I never saw coming, and the subject matter of some of the content overwhelmed me, made me cringe and had my stomach turning. It is not for the faint of heart, and I feel the need to issue a trigger warning so tread carefully.

Regardless, I dare you to read this book!  It made my heart thunder, gave me butterflies and caused tears to rain down my face swift, hard and fast.  At the same time, as I read the last word of this book I felt joyous, jubilant and most importantly, shocked and amazed at just how much Intertwined breathes life into the sentiment “true love conquers all.”

WOW!!!! I am smiling so hard right now!!! I am drunk off of this woman’s words and I  have no intention of ever seeking a cure from the powerful, life changing emotion that she has evoked in me!!!

This book made my heart bleed; even so, I am ready and waiting for my next taste of what this author has to offer the world.  I am sure that her flavor will continue to develop, getting richer and deeper just like the expensive whiskey that Isla and Liam consume in this book.

It would be travesty for anyone to miss out on Intertwined.

So READ IT!

That is this Naughty Girl’s final word.

Overall: 5/5 stars for show-stopping, heart-wrenching emotion!!

Heat: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥/5 scorching flames!

block6.
Amplified emotional highs have been my downfall. I’ve lost parts of myself to the dark corners of my heart because of the damage others have inflicted.Whiskey might be able to ease the burn of one’s soul, but this time it might not be enough to survive. Instead of letting me wither in the cracks of my desiccated soul, he pushes me to appreciate the scars, instead of avoiding the bruises.

I’ve had more than my share of sanctioned hell, and I am through living in a limbo between who I should be and who I am. I won’t allow myself to become a casualty of my own mind again.

I am no longer carrying the obscurities of my life around with me when he chooses to stand and fight beside me.

With him, I finally see what it means to be living.

**This novel contains mature themes, strong language, violent circumstances, and sexual situations. It is intended for adult readers.

block5
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
block1
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

                                             Free in Kindle Unlimited

block3

A self-published author by night and all around busybody by day, Sasha is an international baby, born in gorgeous South Africa. Her cultured lifestyle is one that many don’t get to experience. When she’s not preoccupied with reading romance novels, she’s hashing out new ways to translate a titillating and libidinous scene onto a page.

Author Links:

Direct Link:

https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/fccad4b14/

Leave a Reply

