Review: The Room Mate

RMbanner

block2

“I love you Princess. Always have, always will. I fought it for the longest time. But now that I’ve had you like this, I can’t go back. Won’t.” ~ Cannon

My GAWD!!!! 

Kendall Ryan’s The Room Mate just made my heart sing a joyful tune with its tale of a forbidden love that is so strong that it could not be denied in spite of differences in age and ten years of longing over time!!!  So far, it is one of my favorite new releases of 2017!!!!!

Did I like it?

NO.

I absolutely.LOVED.it!!!!!

Honestly I cannot imagine it getting any better than this heart-warming novel about a relationship that initially comes across as taboo but ultimately makes your heart dance a jig, do a twirl and straight up jump for joy!!!!

After a string of unsuccessful relationships, 24-year-old physician Cannon Roth is forced to take up residence with his big sister’s best friend Paige until he chooses the ultimate destination for his medical residency.  This presents a quagmire of the highest order, because he has lusted after his sister’s BFF  Paige for ten years.  At the same time, the attraction is clearly mutual because during their first meeting Paige is overwhelmed by the physical changes in the little boy who she once knew.  He is a now a grown ass man with broad shoulders, ripped abs, suckable lips and an innate confidence and swagger that makes her swoon from their very first meeting.

And my, my, my…  At that very moment a fire is ignited between them and it explodes with a heat and  intensity that cripples them both.

Let me demonstrate what happens when two people who want each other deny the flames that burn between them:

“Every detail of Cannon’s naked body refused to leave my head–and that stuff just wasn’t something I should know about my best friend’s little brother.  But it was too late…I wouldn’t be able to think of him as anything other than a sexual being.” ~Paige

“My heart was like a steel trap, strong and certain…before…saying goodbye was easy because my  heart was never on the table. My goals were singular, and I never pictured a woman by my side while I pursued them…Until Paige…” ~Cannon

“I felt alive and brazen and wicked. I hadn’t felt anything like this in the longest time. Besides, we only had to live together for two months.  What is the worst that could happen?” ~Paige

I loved Paige due to her generous spirit and loyalty to her best friend to the point where she tried to put her friend before her desires but Cannon Roth stole the show!!!!

He is rugged, strong, masculine, intelligent and beautiful in soul and spirit; this comes through at multiple points in the book, especially as it refers to his career in the medical field and his antics in the bedroom. This man is courageous, ambitious, determined and kind.  Honestly,  it angered me that Paige initially refused to acknowledge that ‘age ain’t nothing but a number,’ especially since there was only a four-year age difference! I could not understand why she refused to grab onto what Cannon was offering her without reservations, BFF nonsense be damned!

Let the record show that I am lovesick over this book!!! I am *not* ashamed that I am outright infatuated and so far gone over The Room Mate that  I am straight up in love and over the moon with these characters and the journey that they experience as they walk the line between love and lust as they pave their way to happiness!!

And the heat between these two!! Dear lord! I will never look at doughnuts the same way again!!! *snickers*

This novel about forbidden trysts between a younger man and a slightly older woman grabbed a little piece of my heart!!! I *adore* The Room Mate!  I honestly think that this is Kendall Ryan’s best work yet!!!

You simply must read this divine tale of a childhood crush that evolves into lust and love when the opportunity presents itself!!!!  Do NOT sleep on this fantastic novel! The final chapter alone will warm your heart and make your spirit smile!

I mean what I say!!

So READ IT!!!

That is this Naughty Girl’s Final Word.

Overall: 5/5 Stars for Dreamy Dr. Hottie!!!

Heat: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥 out of 5 for searing, smoldering heat!!!

block6

room-mate_amazonThe last time I saw my best friend’s younger brother, he was a geek wearing braces. But when Cannon shows up to crash in my spare room, I get a swift reality check.

Now twenty-four, he’s broad shouldered and masculine, and so sinfully sexy, I want to climb him like the jungle gyms we used to enjoy. At six-foot-something with lean muscles hiding under his T-shirt, a deep sexy voice, and full lips that pull into a smirk when he studies me, he’s pure temptation.

Fresh out of a messy breakup, he doesn’t want any entanglements. But I can resist, right?

I’m holding strong until the third night of our new arrangement when we get drunk and he confesses his biggest secret of all: he’s cursed when it comes to sex. Apparently he’s a god in bed, and women instantly fall in love with him.

I’m calling bullshit. In fact, I’m going to prove him wrong, and if I rack up a few much-needed orgasms in the process, all the better.

There’s no way I’m going to fall in love with Cannon. But once we start…I realize betting against him may have been the biggest mistake of my life.

block5

Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | Paperback

the room mate available now (1)

the room mate chemistry 2

block3

kendall-ryan-headshot-1-picA New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She’s a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she’s appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine.

Visit her at: http://www.kendallryanbooks.com for the latest book news, and fun extras!!

Subscribe to Newletter

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page

Leave a Reply

