Review: Casanova

CASANOVA-availablenow

casonva2

block2

“If soulmates existed, he had to be mine.  There was no other explanation for the way we both felt about the other after so many years.  So much had changed, but the fierceness with which I was able to love him hadn’t.” ~Lani

Emma Hart’s Casanova is a beautifully written second-chance love story about young love gone horribly wrong and two people who hold on to that love in spite of distance and time.  This book is everything that a second-chance romance should be, and I loved every single word of this smart, sexy, sensual read!!

Lani Montana and Brett Walker were best friends in high school until a misunderstanding destroyed their blossoming relationship.  Heartbroken and betrayed, Lani flees her hometown of Whiskey Key, FL the day after graduation without a word, leaving Brett emotionally destitute and resentful as he wonders why his best friend disappeared without a trace.

Eight years later, Lani is a successful freelance journalist enjoying life in California.  She is forced to return to Whiskey Key after her grandmother’s death and confront the old demons that have haunted her since high school.  There she rediscovers old friends and comes face to face with a new enemy, none other than her former best friend, Brett.  Anger ensues, dirty words are exchanged and sparks fly brighter and hotter than fireworks on the Fourth of July!!

casanova-teaser6

LAWD!!! These two!!!  The chemistry between was something else! These two fight their feelings and their lustful attraction so hard! It was a true joy to watch their love-hate relationship bloom into something more.

“I didn’t care about Brett Walker.  Not one bit.  Except I did.  Too much.  And seeing him just now had brought back all of the hurt from the day we graduated high school and he broke my heart without knowing it.” ~Lani

“…Before you leave Whiskey Key again…You will tell me why you left.  I don’t care if I have to pin your hands beneath mine and fuck it out of you.” ~Brett

In case you have not noticed, I *loved* Casanova!!! Believe me when I say that it has all the feels that personify the meaning of romance!! Lani and Brett’s story warmed my heart and punched me right in the chest, hitting me right where it counts.  Some scenes made me laugh out loud while others made me shed tears.  And do not even get me started on the smoking-hot, panty-incinerating sex scenes!! Emma Hart is at the top of her game; she knows how to keep it hot, filthy and oh-so good!!

What I loved the most about this novel is the tremendous character development that Brett and Lani experience throughout the course of this book.  When we first meet Brett he is a callous, selfish, womanizing playboy who is set to inherit millions. He also has a dirty secret that his family refers to as “the thing.”  Concerned about his reputation, his family threatens his inheritance in order to reign him in and force him to fall back in line.  At the same time, Lani initially comes across as a bitter, scorned woman who is determined to hate a grown man for his actions in high school.  In the beginning, I found her childish and immature due to her long-lasting grudge, but eventually, when the truth is revealed…I was so moved that I had to take a break and have a shot of vodka!!

By the time that this book was over I was half-way in love with Brett myself.  Not only is he drop-dead gorgeous but he has a heart of gold and a generous spirit that made me want to melt into the floor like a puddle of goo.  And Lani earned a special place in my heart because of her ability to love so fiercely and forgive so freely.  These two characters owned me, and I would not have it any other way!!

This novel is gut-wrenching, and it is emotionally powerful. It is sinfully seductive and provocative in a way that packs the heat!! Add to that the lovable secondary characters, the hilarity that ensues and the epic angst and you have one perfect piece of gratifying goodness!

Casanova is about forgiveness, atonement and redemption. To say that I enjoyed it is an understatement. I highly recommend this book, and I am waiting with bated breath for the next installment in the series!!!

Pick up this wonderful book now!  You simply must read it!

That is this naughty girl’s final world.

Overall:  4.5 stars

Heat: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

block6

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00027]I loved him more than life.

He broke me and he didn’t even know it.

I ran from him.

He didn’t chase me.

He never needed to, because he knew I’d come back.

He was right.

Death brought me home to him.

Brett Walker.

Drop dead gorgeous and filthy-mouthed with a smile that turns saints to sinners.

A casanova to his core.

My ex-best friend.

And the bad boy whose reputation precedes him—the same reputation I’m tasked with turning to gold… Or so they think.

CASANOVA-teaser1.jpg

ADD TO GOODREADS

block5

AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | AMAZON AU | AMAZON CA | B&N | iBooks

casanova-teaser7

CASANOVA-teaser5.jpg

block3
1p0a9045By day, New York Times and USA Today bestselling New Adult author Emma Hart dons a cape and calls herself Super Mum to two beautiful little monsters. By night, she drops the cape, pours a glass of whatever she fancies – usually wine – and writes books.

Emma is working on Top Secret projects she will share with her followers and fans at every available opportunity. Naturally, all Top Secret projects involve a dashingly hot guy who likes to forget to wear a shirt, a sprinkling (or several) of hold-onto-your-panties hot scenes, and a whole lotta love.

She likes to be busy – unless busy involves doing the dishes, but that seems to be when all the ideas come to life.

SIGN UP HERE FOR ALL NEW RELEASE INFO

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS | AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE

Leave a Reply

