Review: Commander in Chief

cic1

cic2

Commander in Chief by Katy Evans
Series: White House #2
Publication Date: January 5th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

block2

“I won’t let my fears of not being able to be both a good Commander in Chief and the man she wants stop me. I’m sure as hell going to do everything in my power to excel at both.” ~Matt Hamilton, President-Elect of the United States

I am not going to fake the funk here; my love for Katy Evan’s White House series runs deep, all the way down to my bones to the point where it penetrates the marrow and has left a permanent mark on my physique.  These books have worked their way into my soul, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Once again, this author has baptized her readers with her words, because the second installment of the White House series, Commander In Chief is a true blessing to anyone who chooses to be consumed by this story of love, lust, political triumph and hope that elevates the human spirit at the same time that it strengthens one’s faith in the American political system.

 Commander in Chief picks up right where Mr. President leaves off, with Matt and Charlotte begrudgingly parting ways after Matt is elected president of the United States.  After a two month estrangement, Matt decides to reclaim what is his, regardless of the political constraints and limitations that come along with his position as the president-elect.

He is resolute in the fact that he will use every tool at his disposal to get back in Charlotte’s good graces, even though the object of his affection has fled to Europe to lick her wounds and embark on the road to recovery from the ashes that have resulted from the flames of their love.

Allow me to be clear: Katy Evan’s writing is life changing. She is a literary icon and her words sear the heart and move the soul. She has a way of breathing life into her characters while bringing the heat and fire that epitomize everything that a romance novel should be.

The love that Matt and Charlotte share is one for the ages.  Take heed:

 “I never thought that a man would kiss me with this passion, would want me with this passion, would love me with this passion.  I never thought, when I once told him innocently that I wouldn’t mind being by the president’s side, that I’d actually end up by his side.” ~Charlotte

 “You were born for me.” ~Matt

 “Love can be passionate, wild, consuming, mesmerizing. It catches you in the wake of what seems to be an ordinary life and turns it upside down…It makes you live life to its fullest potential. Love heightens your emotions, until your past life looks like you were living on mute…” ~Charlotte

 “I’m over my head for this girl. Once I thought that I couldn’t do both, govern a broken country and have her. But I know now that I will die trying to do both. This is who I am. I’m the President and I am a man. She’s the girl I love and the woman that I want to spend my life with.” ~Matt

 “I’m lost.  I’m his.  I don’t want to be anywhere else, will never be anyone else’s, he’s my guy, my commander, my God.” ~Charlotte

 This novel is an excellent portrayal of the pressures associated with life in the White House and the struggles that the President of the United States and the First Lady endure as they live and breathe for the country. Commander in Chief conveys the magical element that comes along with the presidency, and the enchanting air that the author invokes with her writing is reminiscent of the excitement that JFK and Jackie Kennedy brought to the White House during his legendary presidency.

And these characters!!! Katy Evans absolutely slayed with this one!!

Charlotte personifies the meaning of the phrase “behind every good man there is a good woman.”  As acting First Lady she brings a freshness, an inherent sense of style and innate grace to the position. Along with that, there is her own unique spirit of youth and vitality that ultimately earns the hearts and respect of the American people.

But Matthew Hamilton a*k*a Mr. President!!!! Have Mercy!!!

This gorgeous man with espresso brown eyes is the most powerful man in the world, but when comes to Charlotte he is powerless, enslaved by his love at the same time that he is a prisoner to his own desire. The way that he commands her in and out of the bedroom is an example of masculinity in its purest form. He is possessive and protective and hopelessly devoted to his woman. He worships the ground that Charlotte walks on and that alone is ***everything*** that fantasies are made of! When it comes to Charlotte, he is insatiable, so incredibly sexy, virile and desirable in a way that I was left breathless!

Commander in Chief is a fairy tale, an absolute fantasy that restored my belief in everyday, ordinary dreams that can come true.

Quite frankly, this political romance will make you have faith in the power of love at the same time that the hero’s political idealism will have you cheering, jumping for joy and standing tall and proud in celebration of what it entails to be an American that aspires for hope for the future.

While I was reading this novel I swooned as I explored the essence of unadulterated romance and blinding passion that this couple experienced as they transitioned into the roles of the President of the United States and the First Lady!

YES…..Commander in Chief will make you believe in the political system and want to bleed red, white and blue!!!!

Right now I am a fiend for this author’s work and I will give up just about anything that I own for my next fix so that I can satisfy my addiction!

Commander In Chief is a must-read, so READ IT!

That is this Naughty Girl’s final word.

Overall:  Are you you kidding me?!!! 20 out of 5 stars, plus many more!

Heat:  Call the law!!! 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

block6

The sizzling second installment of the White House series, by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans.

We fell in love during the campaign.

The stakes were high.

Reputations could have been ruined.

Scandal hovered over us like a cloud.

Now the man I love is the President of the United States of America.

And its not my vote he is after.

He wants it all.

My heart. My body. My soul.

He wants me by his side.

In the White House.

Normalcy will be gone from my life, privacy forgotten.

I am only twenty three. I just wanted to play a part in history. But it seems like history wasn’t done with me. The part where I lost my heart to Matthew Hamilton? It was only the beginning…

Add to Goodreads:

http://tinyurl.com/h5r4pur

block5

Amazon ➜ http://amzn.to/2hKao0A

iBooks ➜ http://apple.co/2exwldw

Nook ➜ http://bit.ly/2fClbIX

Kobo ➜ http://bit.ly/2el3HyN

Mr. President, Book 1

Amazon ➜ http://amzn.to/2dYH8wj

iBooks ➜ http://apple.co/2dPYPQr

Nook ➜ http://bit.ly/2dNp2hl

Kobo ➜ http://bit.ly/2cQp2Rv

block3

cic4

Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages across the world.

Connect with the Author:

Email: katyevansauthor@gmail.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/authorKatyEvans

Twitter @authorkatyevans

Leave a Reply

