Review: Mr. President

SBPR MR PRESIDENT BANNER BT.jpg

Mr. President by Katy Evans

Release Date: October 31st
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Mr-President-Amazon-Ebook.jpg

block2

“We’re playing with fire. Our secret, scandalous affair is a nuclear bomb, and any slip up in keeping it hidden will be the match that sets it off.” ~Charlotte

Katy Evan’s Mr. President is one of the best  books that I have read this entire year.

This author just keeps getting better and better.

Like a moth to a flame I am inevitably drawn to her work, unable to turn away until I am irrevocably torched and nearly seared by the sultry nature of her incredible storytelling and the passion that blazes between her all-consuming characters.

But therein lies the rub, because Katy Evan’s Mr. President makes you yearn for the burn.

As you read Mr. President you will desire the heat, covet the flames and welcome the sweltering, stifling heatwave to the point that it that will ultimately consume you.

Allow me to elaborate because once you read this novel you will be as passionate about it as I am.

In the first chapter of Mr. President we meet Matt Hamilton and Charlotte Wells.  They are introduced to each other as adolescents when Matt’s father, the current President of the United States visits Charlotte’s family one night for dinner. Her father is a member of the U.S. Senate and since their fathers are political allies it is only natural that they come together to commiserate with one another in the spirit of fellowship.

Their parents never imagine that one routine meeting would set the stage for an unprecedented love affair between their children over ten years later.

In spite of a significant age difference Charlotte is consumed and intrigued by Matt and his legacy from the very beginning. The moment that she sets eyes on President Hamilton and his extremely attractive son she experiences a series of thought-provoking moments that are pure magic.

“I felt like I was touching something exciting, historical and meaningful. That moment branded me always. You cannot express in words the awe, honor and complete amazement of being faced with the President of the United States. It makes you want to do great things too.” ~Charlotte.

Over the years her crush does not dissipate.  In fact, it magnifies over time.

Fast forward nearly twelve years later when Matt decides to run for the presidency of the United States.  A chance encounter with Charlotte reignites his interest in the beautiful redhead and he invites her to join his campaign.  At that point sparks fly and old feelings resurface.  The attraction sparks a flame and lights a bomb that is combustible and explosive.

To illustrate:

“There is a change in him. It’s as if his masculinity has been multiplied by a thousand. His smile holds more mischief. His walk is now more a confident strut, and god his voice…He could be talking about state taxes and by the tone of his voice, you would think he’s describing sex positions.” ~Charlotte

“He’s grown up to be the most delicious mix of polished and earthy, and somewhere beneath that focused gaze I can see a unique primitiveness that pulls at me.” ~Charlotte

“I’m playing with fire and I don’t care. This girl does things to me, from the way her hair smells to the way that she moves right now…I’ve never wanted to take a woman the way that I want her.” ~Matt

“I want you coming undone for me, so f****** undone you’ll think you’re breaking.”~ Matt

“You’ve got more love for your country than anyone that I have ever seen. And it drives me crazy when all that fire comes alive for me. I won’t mind watching that fire burn right now.” ~ Matt

In spite of their passion, the burdens associated with the election threaten to tear them apart. Matt knows that if he is elected president he will have nothing more than his name and the false promise of a commitment to offer Charlotte since his position as president would always take precedence over his personal relationships.

Matt has seen first-hand how the immense pressures and responsibilities associated with being the President of the United States can erode the strength of a family unit.  As such, it appears that he wants everything from Charlotte that his dream of acquiring the presidency will not allow him to have.

“My mother lost her husband the day that he entered the White House. I lost my father the day that he decided that being the president would be his legacy.”  ~Matt

“I saw what my father’s neglect did to my mother. I experienced firsthand what it did to me. I wouldn’t want to wish that on someone I cared for.” ~Matt

LAWD. 😪☹️☹️

This novel personifies the meaning of the phrase “you always want what you can not have.”

Will Matt sacrifice his budding romance with Charlotte for the presidency?

Is Charlotte strong enough to keep her powerful, life-changing feelings for Matt a secret as he climbs the political ladder and obtains unspeakable power and privilege on his way to the White House?

There is so much more to say, but I have already said too much.😱

Mr. President is one of those novels that you simply MUST experience in order to grasp how truly magnificent and meaningful it truly is.

I guarantee that by the end of it you will be smiling hard, intensely happy and riding an emotional high like I was as I finished the last page.

YOU MUST READ IT!!!!

This bookworm has spoken, and that is my final word.

Overall: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Heat: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

block6

He’s won the hearts of millions. But is he willing to lose his?

I met the president’s son when we were both young. Matthew Hamilton was handsome, polished, and intelligent. I’d never met a guy like him.

He promised me that he’d never run for president. I promised that if he did, I’d be by his side.

Three terms later, an invitation to join Matthew Hamilton’s campaign is the most exhilarating opportunity I’ve ever experienced. I’m determined to make a difference; he is determined to win.

Focused on his goal, Matt is steadfast, ruthless, and disarming. All eyes are on him and his popularity is surging. But soon, the next possible president of the United States is possessing me in more ways than one—and despite the risks, I’m helpless to resist.

We’re stealing touches, stealing moments, and stealing away at night. But our chemical connection is quickly becoming dangerously combustive, putting not only my heart, but Matt’s chance at the presidency on the line.

Winning will take everything. Walking away will be the hardest thing of all.

his voice.jpg

Add to Goodreads

AN (2) (1).png

block5

Amazon ➜ http://amzn.to/2dYH8wj
iBooks ➜ http://apple.co/2dPYPQr
Nook ➜ http://bit.ly/2dNp2hl
Kobo ➜ http://bit.ly/2cQp2Rv

the right thing-2.jpg

block3

Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages across the world.

Email / Facebook / Twitter / Website

Leave a Reply

