Review: Mr. Rebound

Mr Rebound Banner

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00064]

Title: Mr. Rebound

Author: Kat T Masen

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Release Date: October 30

block2

Kat T. Mason’s Mr. Rebound is one of those love stories that will make you want to shake your head at the same time that you laugh out loud.

That is exactly why I loved it.

It is romantic comedy at its finest.

Noah Mason is a self-confessed man-whore who avoids commitment at all costs.  Intentional or not, he openly seduces and beds vulnerable women after a break up.  Notably, he has made a sport of it; in fact, he seems proud of the collection of weak and defenseless women that he has amassed over time.

As such, he aptly earns the title “Mr. Rebound.” 🙄

Life deals him a swift blow when karma delivers him a kick in the ass and he is forced to deal with the ramifications of his whorish ways.  I wish I could say more. *snickers*

As a result of aforementioned events Noah seeks a new start and relocates to California.  There he takes a job in marketing where he meets Morgan  Bentley, the gorgeous assistant to a high caliber client that he is tasked with appeasing at all cost.

These two!!!!  Noah + Morgan = straight up hilarity.

Part of the reason that I enjoyed this book is that they fight so hard to delay the inevitable.

Morgan harbors secrets that play an integral part in the resolution of her relationship with Noah.  Take note, because that is important.

She strives to deny her attraction to Noah at the same time that she obviously covets his masculine beauty and admires his intelligence and charm. At first I was put off by her persona but the revelations surrounding her actions made me think twice about my initial assessment of her character.

In contrast, Noah initially appears to seek another meaningless conquest. However, it is a joy to read about how his attitude changes as he learns more about Morgan and the motivation behind her arctic, hard-core attitude.

The chemistry and fire that they share is palpable. I found myself counting down the pages until they finally stopped the back and forth and simply surrendered  to it.

And when they do….🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥!!!!!

Mr. Rebound is a quick, sexy read that will leave you entertained and satisfied.

 To be honest,  I was sad when it ended because the journey was fanciful, whimsical and SO romantic.

The ending!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

READ IT!

That is my final word!

Overall: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ + 1/2 ⭐️S!

Heat: 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Goodreads

 

block6

Moving across the country was supposed to be a fresh start. I’d made mistakes, but I told myself I’d no longer prey on emotionally unstable women. I don’t do relationships—I’m a selfish bastard that enjoys not answering to anyone—and relationships mean being with only one woman. More often than not, one that carries emotional baggage, like cheating exes or worse—kids.

After landing myself in trouble, again, my cousin Charlie dared me to settle down with one woman. I’m not one to shy away from a dare, so I chose Scarlett Winters, the most wanted actress in Hollywood. The sexiest woman on Earth.

I just needed to get past the roadblock—her assistant, Morgan Bentley.

The wicked bitch of the west.

Between her multiple personalities and the giant stick up her ass, I should’ve seen it coming. I’d been with enough women to read the signs. Morgan Bentley was after one thing, and one thing only. A rebound.

That’s me, right?

Mr Rebound.

But what if this time I wanted more?

Mr Rebound Teaser

Mr Rebound Teaser 2

Trailer

block5

Mr Rebound Live

AMAZON * AMAZON UK * AMAZON AU
B&N * KOBO * iBOOKS

About the Author

Kat

Born and bred in Sydney Australia, Kat T. Masen is a mother to three crazy boys and wife to one sane husband. Growing up in a generation where social media and fancy gadgets didn’t exist, she enjoyed reading from an early age and found herself immersed in these stories. After meeting friends on twitter who loved to read as much as she did, her passion to write began and the friendships continued on despite the distance. “I’m known to be crazy and humorous. Show me the most random picture of a dog in a wig and I’ll be laughing for days.”

Webite * Facebook * Twitter

Hosted By:

Logo PNG (1)

Leave a Reply

