Review: Savage Mafia Prince

Title: Savage Mafia Prince
Series: Dangerous Royals #3
Author: Annika Martin
Genre: Dark Mafia Romance
Release Date: October 11, 2016

My Review:

“He’s a force of nature. Pure aliveness. Pure power. He’s the most ferociously hot thing I’ve ever seen. The most dangerous thing I’ve ever seen. Barely human. Savage Adonis.” ~~Ann

Mafia romances will always have a special place in my heart and part of the reason that is the case is because of my experience with Annika Martin and her Dangerous Royals series.

Dark Mafia Prince began my love affair with this author’s work and my obsession with her was amplified when I read the second book, Wicked Mafia Prince.

Allow me to be frank:  The first two books made me fall in love with the Dragusha brothers and her attention to detail regarding the intricacies of the mafia world only added to my infatuation with this series.

On the other hand, the latest release, “Wicked Mafia Prince” just earned Ms. Martin a notable place in this bookworm’s mafia romance-loving heart!

At the beginning of the novel we are introduced to Ann, a reporter who is working undercover as a nurse in a mental hospital for the criminally insane.   There she encounters Patient 34, a man who has been horrifically wounded and lost his memories of his family in the process.

He is incarcerated and placed under the influence of drugs; he is also cruelly restrained and put on display for the world to see.  However, his lack of response to the drugs that he is administered peaks Ann’s interest in Patient 34.

This man is obviously dangerous and her fascination with his menacing nature adds to her meddlesome questioning regarding his past.

“He is a beautiful lion, sedated and restrained. No name on his chart. Everything about Patient 34 makes my reporter’s instincts scream.”  ~Ann

Ann’s pursuit of the events surrounding his imprisonment, including his history and background bring her unwanted attention from his family’s enemies and this ultimately puts both of their lives in jeopardy.😱

Unbeknownst to Ann, Patient number 34 is actually Kiro,  the long-lost heir to Chicago’s most powerful Albanian Mafia family.   The events that occur as a result of Patient 34’s past cause a domino effect that sets the stage for the hair-raising developments that occur in the remainder of the novel.

I have no words for how much I loved this book. 😍

The suspense surrounding Kiro’s mysterious past kept me riveted and moved me to tears at the end of the book when all is righted in Kiro’s world.

From the very beginning I was eager to learn more; the events that led up to Kiro’s imprisonment are relayed through a duel point of view that was particularly refreshing since the previous two novels are told through one perspective.

A tremendous strength of the novel is the fact that Ms. Martin is able to convey an intense connection between Kiro and Ann from the moment that Ann lays eyes on him.  Their sexual energy only intensifies as they spend more time together. Eventually it becomes much more than just the physical.

The intensity of their bond becomes staggering in its intensity and the emotion that blossoms between them is undeniable as you read the characters’ words.

“I’ll care for you, Ann…I’ll protect you. I’ll even die for you if I have to.” –Kiro

YES PLEASE!!!!

There is also the brilliant manner in which Ms. Martin explores the powerful dynamic associated with earning trust and learning to cope with seemingly insurmountable loss in the process.

More importantly, Savage Mafia Prince is a story about how the events of one’s past may temporarily wound and injure, but the strength of the power of love can help one recover all that has been lost.

It spins a tale that details how even the most savage and unrefined characters have the potential to transform themselves, allowing them a means to come out of the darkness and into the light.

Annika Martin has done it again.

I am slayed!

Savage Mafia Prince can be read as a standalone, but the experience of reading this novel is enhanced by reading all three books in order.

If mafia romances move you as much as they move me then this final episode in the Dangerous Royals Series is not one to miss!

READ IT!!!

You certainly will not be disappointed by this heart-wrenching, exciting mafia adventure!

Overall: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ + 1/2 ⭐️S!

Heat: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

Blurb:

Where is Kiro?

He’s the lost Dragusha brother, heir to a vast mafia empire—brilliant, violent, and utterly savage…and he’s been missing for years.

Ann:

I’m supposed to be doing simple undercover research at the Fancher Institute for the Mentally Ill & Dangerous, but I can’t keep my mind off Patient 34. He’s startlingly young and gorgeous, but it’s not just that. He’s strapped way too tightly to that bed. And there’s no name or criminal history on his chart. What are these people hiding? My reporter’s instincts are screaming.

Here’s the other thing: the staffers here believe he’s so sedated that there’s not a thought in his head, but I catch him watching me when nobody’s looking. Our connection sizzles when I enter the room. When our eyes meet, I know he understands me in a way nobody else ever has.

I’m supposed to follow my editor’s orders—I have secrets, too—but everything about Patient 34 is suspicious. How can I not investigate?

*A Standalone HEA* 

Purchase Links:
AMAZON US / UK
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS 

ALSO AVAILABLE:

AMAZON US / UK 

B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS  

GOOGLE PLAY

AMAZON US / UK 

B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS  
AUTHOR BIO:


Annika Martin is a NYT bestselling author who enjoys writing dirty stories about dangerous criminals! She loves helping animals and kicking snow clumps off the bottom of cars around the streets of Minneapolis, and in her spare time she writes as the RITA award-winning author Carolyn Crane.

 

AUTHOR LINKS:
Leave a Reply

