Review: Nights With Parker

thumbnail_nwp-rb-banner

 

“Anywhere that we can be together is home.”  Done.  Life as I know it ended with those words. I loved her a moment ago, but now…now, I LOVE her.”  –Oliver Parker

 

I just finished reading Alice Tribue’s Nights with Parker and I am smiling SO hard. 😁😁😁

Currently I am ultra fan-girling to the point where I nearly want to dance around the room.

beautiful-dancing-gif-gorgeous-favim-com-2341632

I adore love stories that start off with a character that you love to hate but end up falling madly in love with by the time that you have finished the last word of the novel.

Seriously, I am damn near swooning right now!  😍

This novel is all that and more…the icing on top of the cake that tastes so deliciously sweet that you can not help but devour and crave it because you can’t get enough.

Alice Tribune really hit the ball out of the park with this one!

Nights with Parker is the story of Oliver Parker, a mega-rich heir to the Parker Hotel International brand of hotel chains.  He is sent to Savannah, Georgia to investigate the status of one of his companies’ newest acquisitions.   There he encounters Riley, an innocent young waitress who immediately  captures his eye due to her unique, understated beauty and her demure mannerisms.

Oliver is arrogant and super conceited; he has a tremendous ego since he is used to women who worship the ground that he walks on because they covet his good looks, money and power.  He takes full advantage, racking up notches on his bed post every chance that he has the opportunity to do so.

Oliver is shocked, awed and amazed when Riley turns him down and his interest in her immediately intensifies.  At that point he considers her a rare challenge and he determines that he will have her at any cost.  A set of unfortunate circumstances arises and Oliver selfishly capitalizes on the chance to have what he wants regardless of who he hurts in the process.  He makes a deal with Riley that sets them on a path of bitter resentment, intense heartbreak and ultimately,  love.

Allow me to be clear:

At the onset of this novel Oliver had me shaking my head, rolling my eyes and frowning like I smelled something awful.  😲

He is unapologetic about the fact that he uses and discards women; in fact, he does not hesitate to demean his conquests as soon as he is done with them.  Oliver is such a bastard that he can not even manage to remember the names of the women that he has slept with, and that is while they are still in his bed!  Better yet, it appears as if he straight up refuses to do so since he does not believe that these women are worthy of the effort!  😠

Allow me to demonstrate the extent of his assholish ways with this juicy tidbit from the prologue:

Red Head: “Fu!k You!”

Oliver: Why would I do that when I’ve already fuc!!d you Lucy?”

Red Head: “God what is wrong with you? You can’t even keep my name straight!”

Oliver: Why would I need to keep your name straight? Will it be appearing on a marriage license next to mine any time soon?  Not likely.”

I just wanted to smack him all the way into the middle of next week.  😒

Oliver’s journey is what I love and treasure most about this novel.  His transition from a selfish, pompous, egotistical man who refers to himself as a “twisted bastard” into  a man who has been bowed over by the power of love is truly something to behold.  The moment that he realizes that he is in love with Riley and the tenderness that he displays toward her made me swell with emotion.  By the end of this book Oliver truly earned a special place in my heart.

Oh the FEELS!!! 😍 😍😍

Normally, I do not enjoy novels where the “innocent” heroine is targeted by an experienced man-whore but this novel is a true exception to the rule.  This is partially due to the strength of the characters and the strong manner in which the author portrays them.

For instance, Riley may be inexperienced but her mental fortitude and her endless loyalty to her family make her wise beyond her years.

Riley is highly intelligent. She knows that Oliver will shatter and break her yet she has the kind of spirit that is awe-inspiring; she puts the physical and emotional well being of others before her own to the point where it contributes to her own detriment.

I teared up when I read this:

“Is it sacrifice if you’re doing it for love?” ~ Riley

I found her so impressive. Unforgettable.  Alice Tribue truly endeared Riley to me.

When you read this AMAZING novel you will see what I mean.

My goodness I love this girl!!

Believe me when I say that there is nothing not to love about this novel!!

Nights with Parker has super sexy scenes; the chemistry between Riley and Oliver rings true and deep from their first interaction and continues to develop as Riley and Oliver burn down the bed in his hotel room.

More importantly, the writing is excellent.

The author manages to draw you in with an intriguing plot and she certainly has a strong talent for creating believable characters.  You can not help but care about them as you discover more of their moving stories and heart-breaking backgrounds.  They will make you laugh, make you cry and spawn heart-warming feelings that grip you as you make progress through the novel.

I  can confidently say that Nights with Parker is one of my feel-good favorites of the year.

READ IT!

I guarantee that you will love this beautiful book just as much as I did.

Overall: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️+ 1/2 ⭐️S

Heat: 🔥🔥🔥🔥 + 1/2 🔥S

Release Date: September 22, 2016

 thumbnail_nights-with-parker-teaser-2

BLURB:

Oliver Parker is a narcissistic a*$hole—vain, self-absorbed, conceited, and egotistical.

And those are his better qualities.

He takes what he wants, and he wants me.

Only, I don’t want to be had. Not ever and not by him.

When fate puts the hotel heir in the perfect position to get his way, my only choice is to give him what he wants.

But I’ll spend my nights with Parker fantasizing about his demise.

GOODREADS LINK:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/31682049-nights-with-parker

PURCHASE LINKS:

US: http://bit.ly/NWPAMZNUS

UK: http://bit.ly/NWPAMZNUK

CA: http://bit.ly/NWPAMZNCA

AU: http://bit.ly/NWPAMZNAU

AUTHOR BIO:

Alice Tribue lives with her husband and daughter in New Jersey. She has a bachelors degree in communications and is currently working on her masters degree. She spends most of her free time reading, writing, and when the weather permits lounging out on a beach.

thumbnail_alice-tribue

 Connect with Alice:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Alice-Montalvo-Tribue/216980565108887

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AMTribue

Website: https://alicemontalvotribue.wordpress.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6949931.Alice_Montalvo_Tribue

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/amtribue/

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️!!!!!!GIVEAWAY!!!!!!!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

There is a giveaway for a $25 Amazon gift card, 2 x $10 Amazon gift cards, 2 x signed paperbacks of Nights with Parker + 10 ebooks – winner’s choice from Alice Tribue’s previous releases (15 winners)!!!!!

Direct Link:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/ba3ffd551280

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

