Review: Confessed

confessed-fb

 

“If this is bad news, good news is seriously overrated.” –Lucy, Confessed

Oh. My. Fucking. GAWD!

Yes.

I used the F word.

It is 2:35 am and I have been up all night long, so hooked on Nicola Rendell’s latest novel Confessed that I refused to give it up for sleep.

It is that damn good.

Allow me to be frank:  Confessed is legendary.

Addictive.

Intense.

Scandalous.

More on that later.

Confessed is about two people who are on the run.  Lucy, a Yale graduate and mega-rich socialite is running from a scandal.   Victor, a recently released convict with a penchant for attracting danger is running from a mob boss.  Their worlds collide on a dark road when Lucy rear ends Victor while he is making his escape in a stolen truck.  The collision sets off a series of events that lead to a road trip that will change their lives forever.

Let me say that I am absolutely in love with these characters.  They consumed me to the point where I was overwhelmed with affection for these two; I literally had a warm feeling in my heart because separately Lucy and Victor are to die for, simply irresistible in every way, shape and form.  Together as a couple they are poetic in the beautiful magic that create together, both in and out of the bedroom.

Lucy and Victor’s bond is instantaneous from the moment that they meet.  They are like magnets that come together with a seductive, electric appeal that you rarely find in romance novels.  You can not help but be caught up in this spell-binding, captivating story.

I want to talk about Lucy, because this girl is so adorable.   She is young, feisty and she is a trailblazer who is determined to pave her own path in spite of her family’s wealth and power.  Lucy is a dynamic combination of innocence and fire that makes her a true force to be reckoned with.

“He makes me want to do things I’ve never done before. He makes me want to set fire to all of the rules of polite society. This guy here? He makes me want to get in trouble. Big trouble.”

Do not let Lucy’s virtuous mindset fool you. This girl knows what she wants and she goes after it until she gets it.  She is strong, courageous and feisty, particularly when it comes to Victor.

“I like making him weak. Even if he thinks that he is the one in charge.”

I have a serious girl crush on this woman! 😏

She is a good girl gone bad that you can’t help but love.

Now let’s talk about Victor.  😍 😍 😋

I think Lucy said it best:

“God he is just so handsome. I’m not sure that I have ever seen a man with such a perfect mix of sexy and sweet. Absolutely irresistible.”

“Even the way that he stands is incredibly aggressive, masculine and sexy. Can a stance be dripping with testosterone? Apparently.”

Victor is provocative and extremely good-looking with a powerful, delectable body that has been honed by his time behind bars.

He is the kind of man that walks into a room and owns it.

This man is the epitome of seduction from the sexy tattoos, that filthy mouth and the eyes that level you with a flinty stare all the way down to his gut-busting sense of  humor.

All of that is the the good stuff though. It is important not to forget that he is also a criminal, a man with a plan to rob Lucy from the get go regardless of the heat that burns between them. He has a turbulent, violent history that shapes the every essence of the man himself. He straight up warns Lucy that he is “bad news” and it is that very fact that creates significant obstacles for the couple as they struggle to come to grips with their intensifying feelings at the same time that they outrun the ghosts of their pasts.

If that is not enough to capture your interest, let’s talk about the good stuff:  the sex!

confessed6

Talk about erotic. I mean HO SH!!! 😱😱

Victor’s vulgar mouth is truly something for the ages. He had me hot and bothered, no lie. Here is just a little taste:

“I’m going to fuck you like you’ve never been fucked before little girl.”

“I want to wreck her.  I want to take down her walls. So I ram deep into her. She presses her lips to my chest and lets out this wild animal groan that just makes me fucking insane.”

I will never hear Phil Collin’s “In the Air Tonight”  or use a bobby pin without thinking about certain scenes in this book. Nicola Rendell had me and Lucy both calling on the lord!!!

And that bathroom scene!!!!

fanningself_zpsf31def03-gifc200

 

Call the fire department, bring on the fire trucks and an extra change of panties because this is a 911-emergency kinda hot. 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥!!!

Better yet, do not bother wearing panties at all. Why waste the time or effort when you are reading epic, toe-curling, bring on the extinction level event kind of sex? Nicola Rendell writes dirty sex that is so hot that I sat there wondering

7313618

 

I am so serious!!! 😂😂😂😂😂

Believe me when I say that Confessed is one of the best erotic novels that I have read this year. I am not exaggerating. It has it all: amazing characters, fabulous writing, clever dialogue, moments that are pure comedy and soul-searing sex scenes that you will not be able to get out of your mind any time soon.

Pick up this gem ASAP!! Otherwise, you risk missing out on one truly gripping, entertaining and satisfying read.

Heat: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

Overall: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Purchase Links:

➳ Amazon US: http://goo.gl/JnjEzH
➳ Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/6bV9PY
➳ Amazon CA: http://goo.gl/q5dFNX
➳ Amazon AU: http://goo.gl/nXgLVL

➳ iBooks: http://goo.gl/vJps8N
➳ Kobo: http://goo.gl/dS1SMN
➳ B&N: http://goo.gl/YWipvm

Goodreads:

http://bit.ly/2clytrw

 About the Author:

Nicola Rendell writes dirty, funny, erotic romance. She likes a stiff drink and a well-frosted cake. She is at an unnamed Ivy and prefers to remain mostly anonymous for professional reasons. She has a PhD in English and an MFA in Creative Writing from schools that shall not be named here. She loves to cook, sew, and play the piano. She realizes that her hobbies might make her sound like an old lady and she’s totally okay with that. She lives with her husband and her dogs. She is from Taos, New Mexico.

@AuthorNRendell

http://nicolarendell.com/

 

Leave a Reply

