Review: Quiver

quiverreal

I could not wait to get my hands on Quiver, Jacob Chances’ follow up to Quake. I fell in love with Kyle and Janney in the debut novel, which was excellent and far exceeded my expectations, particularly since Quake was the author’s debut novel.

I literally **just** finished reading Quiver and my emotions are all over the place.

What a total mind f!!!k!! 😱😱😱😱

Seriously…My heart is a racehorse, galloping out of my chest. I am sitting here with wide eyes trying to figure out what I want to do next and just how in the H-E-double-hockey-sticks I am going to manage to wait until November for the next book to be released. Quake was epic but Quiver just earned Mr. Chance a fan for LIFE!!

The second novel picks up where Quake left off, and I was addicted within the first chapter. I couldn’t put it down to the point where I didn’t want to let my kindle go for one second. I started it and read it in one sitting; I was just that obsessed with learning how Kyle and Janney’s story was going to end. I wanted to know if the powerful love that captivated me during Quake would be enough to overcome the plethora of obstacles the couple faced.

I was NOT prepared for the events of this book.

It has all of the elements that I loved in Quake but somehow the author managed to up the ante even more. I loved Kyle’s alpha ways, his darkness and his dominance in and out of the bedroom, but Quiver brought such white-hot intensity to the sex scenes that I literally gasped at one point. I shivered, which ironically is a synonym for “quiver.” One scene in particular provides the pure personification of angry, makeup sex. I mean holy !!!! Mr. Chance definitely knows how to deliver the hot, steamy goodness!! ☺️☺️☺️😍😍👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼❤️❤️❤️❤️🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥!!!

quiverreal2

Kyle and Janney’s chemistry is masterfully written but what has truly endeared this series to me is the perfect way they love one another. It seems as if the force of their love is an unstoppable hurricane that can obliterate any obstacle standing in its path as long as Kyle and Janney stand together to defeat it.

And trust me, there are many obstacles for this couple to face in this book.

Quiver was dark, intense, gritty, creepy and the suspense nearly gave me a heart attack. Some scenes had my stomach churning, my mouth agape and the words WTF on steady repeat over and over again. The twist at the end had me so shocked that I sat in bedroom all out of breath with my palm over my forehead shaking my head left to right without even realizing I was doing it!! My mind was BLOWN!  😮😮😱😱

I never want to hear the words “soon there will be no secrets between us” ever again!

Wait, I take that back, because I really do!! I can’t wait to read the next installment in the series! I don’t know how Mr. Chance can possibly bring more heat than he did with Quiver, but I am beyond excited to find out!

I received an ARC for an honest review and let me tell you that Quiver is not to be missed. SO good that I could never write enough words to encompass just how amazed I am right now. Mr. Chance certainly earned 5 stars for this unforgettable, heart-stopping novel and I can’t wait to read his next effort!

Heat: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

Overall: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30763635-quiver

Leave a Reply

